Team Myriad

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. Like if someone posted on my wall and I put hide from timeline.

What Happens When You Hide A Comment On Facebook Agorapulse

There are two scenarios.

What happens when you hide a comment on fb. To delete a comment from a post on your Facebook Page go to the comment you want to delete. The second is when someone posts a comment on an update on your Page. This is what you as page admin will see.

When you block someone your old posts and comments are hidden from their view be it on their timeline or anywhere else. You will see a shaded comment below the post. Fear not the comments author will see their contribution without any changes.

When you hide a comment on your postupdate it will still be visible to the person who posted it and all hisher friends. Once youve hidden a comment you can unhide it at any time from the Agorapulse dashboard. On the right hand side of the hidden comment there is a x 2.

However the post can still appear in the general. In general your friends will no longer be able to see it either. Once hidden the comment will be replaced with text saying.

Hi Sara To delete a comment. Will that make a status saying Blah Blah has hidden a comment. Facebook has been part of our daily lives for more than 17 years and it has almost three billion active.

Can people see when you hide comments on your facebook. If for example you dont want a whole bunch of comments or visitor posts with links to external Websites or contests set up a rule to filter out. When someone youve restricted leaves a comment on your post it will only be visible to you and the person who left the comment.

From Facebooks Help Center. Once you click hide next to someones contribution youll still see the comment but it will be blurred. So what does hiding a comment actually do.

Facebook needed to take a breather. Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of viewthe person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. So if your friends are also friends with the comments poster then they would still be able to see the comment.

There are no more posts to show right now it saidI felt like Columbus setting out to find the. What Happens to Old Posts Comments Likes Etc. When you hide a comment on your postupdate it will still be visible to the person who posted it and all hisher.

What happens when you hide a comment on Facebook. How To Hide And Unhide Comments On Facebook 2020How to hide comments on facebook from publicHide Comments On Facebook from friendsHow to hide and unhide Face. This Site Might Help You.

Then after 500 hidden posts or so something strange happened. When you hide the post it will no longer appear on your timeline this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. If you want something more automated you can set up moderation rules that will trigger actions upon seeing certain keywords.

You can now hide other peoples comments on your own Timeline. Deleting a post or comment removes the content permanently though there is an option to bring comments back. What happens when you hide an Instagram comment.

Facebook has been part of our daily lives for more than 17 years and it has almost three billion active users. The second is when someone posts a comment on an update on your Page. What Happens When You Hide Comments on Your PostsPage.

The first one is where you posted a status update and someone commented on it. To hide a comment from the Facebook app simply press and hold down the comment you dont want to see anymore and then tap Hide. How do you comment privately on Instagram.

However the person who posted the comment will still be able to see it so they will have no idea that you hid it. The post and comment will be fully displayed and you can choose to hide bookmark or remove comments. If you click the x it will ask you if you want to delete the comment.

If you hide a comment on your own timeline you will no longer see that comment or any replies to it. When hovering over the top-right hand x of a comment click Hide then Delete Now. Or will it just disappear off my wall.

If you click on the comment you will be able to read it and then choose whether to make it visible in your Instagram feed.